DIARY DATES

2019

 

 

 

 

Monday 20 May 

Year 5 Visit to Cranwell Aviation Heritage Museum

 

   
Monday 20 May

The Deepings School / Bourne Academy School visit to Year 6 children

     
Tuesday 21 May

The Farm Kitchen Activities (KS2)

 

   
Tuesday 21 May

Year 5 Kingswood Residential Meeting - 6pm 

 

   
Tuesday 21 May 

School Games - Rounders at Bourne Academy (TBA)

 

   
Wednesday 22 May

Sports Day (Foundation Stage / Key Stage 1 at 10:00 am / Key Stage 2 at 1:15pm 

 

   
Thursday 23 May

NSPCC Day (Wear Green/ donate £1)

 

   
Thursday 23 May

Pupil Premium Progress Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

   
Thursday 23 May

Rock Band Tour - Performance at Langtoft

 

   
Thursdsay 23 May

Casterton College visit to talk to Y4/Y5 Parents and Children at 3:15pm in The Hall.

 

   
Thursday 23 May

Y3/Y4 The Deepings Literary Festival: Event at Langtoft Primary School 

 

   
Thursday 23 May

F.O.L.S. MOVIE NIGHT (5:30 - 7PM)

 

   
Friday 24 May

Y6 The Deepings Literary Festival: Author visit at Market Deeping Community Primary School 

 

   
Friday 24 May

Term 5 ends

 

   
JUNE

 

 

   
Monday 3 June

Term 6 begins

 

   
Tuesday 4 June

School Games - Cricket at Deeping CC (TBA)

 

   
Tuesday 4 June

Parent/Teacher Consultations

 

   
Thursday 6 June

Parent/Teacher Consultations

 

   
Friday 7 June

F.O.L.S. NON UNIFORM DAY (TOMBOLA DONATION)

 

   
Week beginning 10 June 

Y1 Phonics Screening Check

 

   
Monday 10 June - Thursday13 June

Y6 Bikeability

 

   
Thursday 13 June 

Deepings Sports (at Langtoft)

 

   
Friday 14 June

F.O.L.S. Bingo 6 - 8pm

 

   
Tuesday 18 June

School Games - Y3/Y4 - Tennis (by invitation)

 

   
Tuesday 18 June

Foundation Stage visit to Great Wood Farm 

 

   
Thursday 20 June

'The Tudors' Y4 Visit to The Deepings Library 

 

   
Monday 24 June

Y3 Visit to Flag Fen Peterborough

 

   
Monday 24 June

Y1 and Y2 Visit to Sea Life Centre, Hunstanton

 

   
Tuesday 25 June

School Games - Y3/Y4 - C4L at Spalding High School (TBA)

 

   
Thursday 27 June

Y6 Transition Day at The Deepings School (selected children only)

 

   
Thursday 27 June

Y5 Bourne Grammar Open Evening

 

   
Friday 28 June

Y4 Visit to Peterborough Cathedral

 

   
Tuesday 2 July

Y6 Basic Food Hygeine Course

 

   
Wednesday 3 July

Y5 Casterton College Open Evening

 

   
Thursday 4 July

Y6 Visit to Theatre: School of Rock 

 

   
Thursday 4 July

SEN Progress Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

   
Friday 5 July 

Y6 Transition Day at Bourne Academy, Bourne Grammar School and The Kings School

 

   
Saturday 6 July

F.O.L.S. Summer Fayre

 

   
Tuesday 9 July

Y6 Transition Day at The Deepings School 

 

   
Tuesday 9 July 

Y6 Transition Day at Stamford Welland Academy

 

   
Wednesday 10 July 

School Games - Y5/Y6 - Athletics at Spalding Academy (TBC)

 

   
Thursday 11 July

Music Concert (TBA) - 9:15 am

 

   
Thursday 11 July

Pupil Premium  Progress Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

   
Thursday 11 July

F.O.L.S. Disco 

 

   
Saturday 13 July

Langtoft Festival 1pm to 10pm 

 

   
Tuesday 16 July

Y6 2nd Transition Day at The Deepings School (selected children only)

 

   
Wednesday 17 July

Foundation Stage Class Assembly

 

   
Thursday 18 July 

Class Parties 

 

   
Thursday 18 July

Y6 Production - Performance to families at 7:00pm

 

   
Friday 19 July

Y6 Leavers' Assembly - 9:30 am 

 

   
Friday 19 July 

Term 6 Ends

 

   
2019/2020

 

     
Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September 2019

 

Staff Training Days (School Closed)

     
Wednesday 4 September 2019

Term 1 2019/2020 Begins

     
Friday 18 October 2019

Term 1 Ends

     
Monday 28 October 2019

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

     
Tuesday 29 October 2019

Term 2 Begins

     
Thursday 19 December 2019

Term 2 Ends

     
2020

 

     
Monday 6 January 2020

Term 3 Begins

     
Friday 14 February 

Term 3 Ends

     
Monday 24 February

Term 4 Begins

     
Thursday 2 April 

Term 4 Ends

     
Friday 3 April

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

     
Monday 20 April

Term 5 Begins

     
Wednesday 24 to Friday 26 April 2019

Year 4 Stibbington Residential

     
Monday 4 May

Bank Holiday (School Closed)

     
Thursday 21 May

Term 5 Ends

     
Friday 22 May

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

     
Monday 1 June

Term 6 Begins

     
Tuesday 9 July 

Y3 Trip to Flag Fen Peterborough

     
Tuesday 21 July 

Term 6 Ends

     

No events available