Facebook Visit our Facebook page

Your School Games

Lincolnshire Reading Pledge

Unicef Gold Logo

Ofsted Good




The Equality Act became law in 2010. It covers everyone in Britain and protects people from discrimination, harassment and victimisation because of the protected characteristics that we all have.

Under the Equality Act, there are nine protected characteristics:

  1. Age
  2. Disability
  3. Gender reassignment
  4. Race -  including colour, nationality, ethnic or national origin
  5. Religion or belief
  6. Marriage or civil partnership
  7. Sex
  8. Sexual orientation
  9. Pregnancy and maternity

No form of discrimination is tolerated at Langtoft Primary School and our pupils show respect for those who share the protected characteristics. 

We do not teach about all the protected characteristics in every year group. The curriculum is planned and delivered so that our pupils develop age appropriate knowledge and understanding during their time at Langtoft Primary School. 

The 9 Protected Characteristics are actively promoted in school through:
Our school ethos statements, SIP, and SEF

Our school core values

Our school behaviour policy

Conscious role modelling by all adults in the school community

Active engagement and communication with parents and carers


Picture News
•Rights Respecting Schools 
Discussion within curriculum subjects, taking across-curricular approach

Promoting articulation by building appropriate language and a coherent vocabulary

Personal, Social, Health and Economic education (PSHE) sessions
Religious Education (RE) lessons,RSE lessons,
Pupil Voice

Educational visits

School council

Extra-curricular activities, after-school clubs, charity workand work within the local community